Suppose you are looking for affordable Auto Insurance in Florida to gather some basic knowledge and information. This process will help you in getting a more affordable auto policy.
Required Auto Insurance Coverage In Florida
Here are the minimum Auto Insurance coverage requirements in Florida.
- Bodily Injury Coverage – $10,000 per person and $20,000 per accident*
- Property Damage Coverage – $10,000 per accident
- Uninsured Motorist Coverage – $10,000 per person and $20,000 per accident*
- Personal Injury Protection – $10,000
Florida Auto Insurance Laws
If you live in Florida, you must know that every driver is required to have Auto Insurance, as ordered by the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles (DHSMV).
There are two primary providers of Auto Insurance laws that you must know if you are a resident of Florida and have recently started driving your vehicle.
Let’s explain both Auto Insurance laws of Florida one by one.
According to this law, the drivers involved in risky events or accidents or those who have received excessive points against their license, a DUI, or revocation due to severe and/or repeated offences must carry full auto liability insurance coverage. Moreover, they must have licenses and proof of financial security to stand against the accidental or collision issues that may arise while driving.
According to this law, every driver must have Personal Injury Protection (PIP). The primary purpose of this law is to ensure the maximum safety and protection of the driver even in case they are at fault. So, we can say that this law is mainly related to saving a person’s life and paying for their medical expenses. However, you can only gain access to these accident-protection benefits provided you have opted for Auto Insurance.
Here it is worth mentioning that some people have a misconception about this law. As a result, people think that this No-Fault Law supports the drivers and never holds them liable even if they are wrong and made a mistake.
But this is not true. The word No-Fault means that drivers have to pay from their coverage, and no one will pay for them regardless of fault. In other words, the drivers have to rely on their car insurance providers to cover the loss and medical expenses resulting from an accident.
Ready To Get Auto Insurance In Florida?
Getting Auto Insurance in Florida is easier when you take the help of insurance agents and proceed with the process by following all the instructions, rules, and regulations. It is also essential to have a license for which you can apply right from the age of 15. However, the license you receive in your teenage years is a learner’s license, and a licensed driver over the age of 21 must always accompany the teen driver.